A Typefi document can become outdated when the layout designer changes the Adobe InDesign template that is part of a Typefi workflow while you have the Word document open.
To make sure your document is always up-to-date, you can update it within Typefi Writer. Updating a document re-synchronises it with its Typefi workflow, and updates all Typefi Writer settings available to you in Word.
To update a Typefi document, click Refresh in the Typefi ribbon.
- In the Typefi tab, within the Document group, click Workflow.
- In the dialogue, click Update. You will see a dialogue after it is updated:
If a Word document is ever attached to a Typefi workflow, then Typefi Writer can access the server address. Typefi Writer can still access the server address even if you remove the server connection. So, if you remove a server connection and then try to interact with the server (for example, checking in or publishing a document), Typefi Writer uses the server address to connect with the server and complete your request. However, since Typefi Workgroup and Cloud support multiple users, you will be asked to sign in with your account credentials first. If you use Typefi Desktop, you will not be asked to sign in, as Typefi Desktop only supports one user.