When a Typefi Field is deleted from the Typefi Field panel, the Field Markers throughout the template are removed. The text between the original field markers is then ‘normal’ text and therefore not affected by the removal of the field markers when the Typefi Field definition is removed.
To delete a Field from the Typefi Fields Panel:
- Show the Typefi Fields panel (Window >Typefi menu)
- Select the Field that is to be removed
- Choose Delete Field from the panel menu
(Alternatively, click the Delete Selected Field icon at the bottom of the panel).
- Click OK to go ahead and delete the Field.
The Field will no longer be listed in the Typefi Fields panel, and related Field Markers are removed from the document.